Saturday, March 23, 2013

Steam Whistle's April Art Exhibit


Toronto, ON

Garrison Creek Bat Co. presents the "Season Opener" - a celebration of baseball and art, opening Wednesday, April 3rd 2013 at the Steam Whistle Brewery (255 Bremner Blvd, Toronto). Featuring customized baseball bats and art from over 30 different artists, illustrators and craftspeople, and live music from The Beverleys, this year's Season Opener is set to be a fantastic show.  What's more, GCBC has provided the Jays Care Foundation with a hand-turned GCBC bat to be signed by the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays, which will be raffled off for charity at the show!

The Opening Night Party will take place on Wednesday April 3rd 2013 from 7-11pm at Steam Whistle Brewing at 255 Bremner Blvd or visit the brewery during all of April to see the exhibition.

The Season Opener features work by:

Adam Hilborn - www.pkartdept.com

Adrian Forrow - www.adrianforrow.com

Alex Rodway - www.alexrodway.com

Base Camp X - www.basecampx.com

Britt Wilson - www.brittwilson.com

Bryce Huffman - www.brycehuffman.com

Carla Poirier - www.carlapoirier.com

C.R. Fieldhouse - www.crfieldhouse.com

Dan Rocca - www.danrocca.com

Darren Booth - www.darrenbooth.com

Darryl Graham - www.darrylgraham.com

Dave Murray - www.davemurrayillustration.com

Doublenaut - www.doublenaut.com

Dushan Milic - www.dushanmilic.com

Erin McCutcheon - www.erinmccutcheon.com

Erin McPhee - www.erinmcphee.com

Graham Roumieu - www.roumieu.com

Jamie Lawson - blog.jaimielawsonart.com

Jacqui Oakley - www.jacquioakley.com

Jordan McKie

Joe Morse - www.joemorse.com

Kathryn Macnaughton - www.kathrynmacnaughton.com

Kid Icarus - www.kidicarus.ca

Lauren Reed - ltreed.blogspot.ca

Lorraine Tuson - www.lorrainetuson.com

Patrick Gray - www.grayillustration.com

Pete Ryan - www.peterthomasryan.com

Sandra Dionisi - www.sandradionisi.com

Speakeasy Tattoo - www.speakeasy-tattoo.com

Steve Hughes - www.primaryhughes.com

Tavis Coburn - www.taviscoburn.com

Tessar Lo - www.tessarlo.com

And live music by The Beverleys - http://thebeverleys.bandcamp.com/

Please visit www.garrisoncreekbats.com for more details leading up to the show, and check out GCBC on Twitter and Instagram - @GCBatco

Steam Whistle Brewing hosts monthly art exhibitions in their Gallery to showcase local creative talent.  Although many exhibitors are established artists, some are showing for the first time.  Steam Whistle does not charge rent for their gallery space, nor is a commission earned on any works that are sold.  At the close of each show, one piece from the show (of the artist’s choice) is donated to their permanent collection bringing further profile to artists through the thousands of visitors to the brewery annually.

All exhibitions are open free to the public- Monday to Thursday from 12 noon to 6 pm, Friday and Saturday from 11 am -6pm, and Sunday from 11am to 5 pm.  Steam Whistle Brewing - The Roundhouse - 255 Bremner Blvd.  Toronto. (south of the CN Tower) 416 362 2337 x 246.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Share

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More